The K-pop girl group Girls' Generation will release its first album in five years in August, according to an announcement Tuesday by its agency, SM Entertainment.

The album, which aims to mark the group's 15th anniversary, will feature the eight members of the group: Taeyeon, Sunny, Tiffany, Hyoyeon, Yuri, Sooyoung, Yoona and Seohyun.

This will be the band's first release since their ninth studio album, "Holiday Night," although at the moment SM has not offered any more concrete details about the forthcoming album or its release date.