efe-epaWashington DC

The president of the United States ruled Saturday that a quarantine will not be imposed on the states of New York, the epicenter of the coronavirus pandemic in the country and which accounts for more than 40 percent of all Covid-19 cases in the US, as well as New Jersey and parts of Connecticut.

"On the recommendation of the White House CoronaVirus Task Force, and upon consultation with the Governor’s of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut, I have asked the @CDCgov to issue a strong Travel Advisory, to be administered by the Governors, in consultation with the Federal Government," Donald Trump tweeted. EFE-EPA